SIEBA began in July 2015 and was formed as a not-for-profit organisation in response to an industry call for leadership, increased capability, greater collaboration, and stronger representation for schools within the greater international education sector. It now has more than 400 member schools across the country.

As the peak body for schools, SIEBA’s purpose is to provide services to support a high quality and sustainable international education sector for Aotearoa New Zealand schools. International student enrolments in SIEBA member schools account for more than 90% of all international student enrolments in New Zealand each year.

 Our Core Values

We value integrity and delivering on our promises to members. We believe that all our members are equally important and play a key role in the success of the sector. We continually strive to innovate for the sector to help schools to collaborate and improve, and we are committed to making international and global citizenship education a possibility for all students.

Our Mission

Our Mission is to provide services to schools that lead, connect, and grow international and global citizenship education for member schools.

Our Vision

Our vision is the advancement of international and global citizenship education in Aotearoa New Zealand schools.

Our Team

John van der Zwan
Executive Director

John@sieba.nz

Melissa Heyrick
Operations Manager
Professional Learning and Development

Melissa@sieba.nz

021 073 5692

Simon Stephenson
Member Services Manager

Simon@sieba.nz

027 321 4454

Kasteel Craw
Office and Website Manager

Kas@sieba.nz

info@sieba.nz

Leanne Drake
Office Support

Leanne@sieba.nz

Accounts@sieba.nz

 

 

 

Our Board

 

Danielle Thompson
Finance Manager
Te Pae, The Christchurch Convention Centre

Andrew King
Principal
Oropi School
Steven Hargreaves
Principal
Macleans College
Kath Kemp
International Director
Waitakere College

 

Terry Kraettli
Board Chair

International Director
Epsom Girls Grammar School

 

Mark Richardson
Principal
Aidanfield Christian School

Maria Walker
Deputy Chair
International Director
Wellington Girls’ College
Gary Yeatman
Principal
Awatapu College